Saturday, December 25, 2010

Korres Brightening and Anti-Aging Rose Collection

Sorry I haven't made a post in quite a while but I've been job hunting and that definitely took up all of my time. But, that's over and I was able to go to one of my favorite stores - Sephora - and pick up some great stuff at a great bargain.

I don't like using the same products all of the time, even if I really like something. I just get bored with the same stuff everyday. That's why I'm always looking for new things even when I do find something that works. So, I was ready to try a different skin care regimen and was really interested in this Korres Brightening and Anti-Aging Rose Collection. First off, the price is amazing - $ 54 for 6 items! You get: Wild Rose Moisturizer, Wild Rose Serum, Wild Rose Mask, Rose Showergel, Rose Body Butter & Wild Rose Lip Butter.

Everything smells great and they're full of antioxidants from the rose flower. I never knew roses had antioxidants in them. And, being Korres products, they're all natural - which is great. All of the products also contain Vitamin C which is really great for your skin since it increases radiance , revitalizes and smooths out skin texture.

I have been using this for a few weeks now and I really love it. I have combination skin so I do get pimples occasionally and this stuff has really helped keep my skin more clear. My skin tone also seems more even and my face looks really smooth. All of the products in the set are great, there isn't even one that I don't like. Korres really knows what they're doing, I really haven't tried anything from them that I don't like.

You should definitely try this set, it smells great, it's all natural and it's a great deal. If you were to buy 6 items separately (from any brand), it would cost quite a bit. For $ 54, you really can't go wrong with this skin care set from Korres.

Sunday, November 14, 2010

If you love natural and organic products, you will definitely love EO Products. EO has these amazing soaps, bath & body, shampoos, conditioners and even home cleaning products. I have been using their hand foaming and liquid hand soap, hand sanitizer gel & hand sanitzer spray.

I have the foaming hand soap in lavender & vanilla and grapefruit & mint. The lavender & vanilla smells so calming and wonderful. The grapefruit & mint smells invigorating and fresh. I also have the liquid hand soap in french lavender and peppermint & tea tree. The french lavender is also very calming and just smells beautiful. The peppermint & tea tree smells fresh and energizing.

I have the sanitizing hand gel & spray in organic lavender. It's not like other hand sanitizers that leave your hands sticky after you use them. EO's sanitizers are moisturizing and dry quickly, they also smell great and don't smell like alcohol.

EO's products are all natural and organic, with ingredients like aloe vera, essential oils, organic extracts and botanicals. Not only do their products smell amazing, they're great for your skin too. You can order their products from their website or you can even pick up their products at Target. The next time you're at Target, pick something up, you definitely won't be disappointed. I can't wait to try more of EO's products.

Monday, November 1, 2010

Fresh Brown Sugar Lip Polish

No matter how much lip balm I use, I have a problem with dry, chapped lips. With the colder weather coming, I have been looking for something that will help me with my dry lips. I finally found something that is a huge help, it's from Fresh - Brown Sugar Lip Polish.

I already loved the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment but I haven't bought it in a while (which is probably why my lips got so dry in the first place. So, when I went to pick up a tube, I found this lip polish that I just had to try.

It has a great texture and isn't too abrasive. It removes just enough of the dry skin without over doing it, which is what I am usually afraid of when I use any kind of scrub. It has a great scent, and doesn't taste bad either.

You can pick yours up at Sephora for $22.50. It might seem a little steep, but you really don't need to use a lot, a little goes a long way. When you're done, use you Fresh Sugar lip treatment for an amazing treatment, or just use your favorite lip balm. If you don't, your lips might feel a bit dry since you removed a layer of skin.

Monday, October 4, 2010

Neutrogena Wave Sonic

The Neutrogena Wave Sonic is a hand held vibrating cleanser that fits perfectly in your hand. It comes with foam pads that have wonderful Neutrogena soap on them. To get started, you just wet the soap pad and turn on the Wave and start cleansing your face. When you're done, you just throw the pad away. So simple, so easy to use.

The soap on the pads is mild and smells great. Also, the vibration of the Wave is not too strong, it's perfect. This makes it safe enough to use everyday without stripping your skin. I have been using this on my face for about 1 week now and I just love it! It keeps my skin smooth and looking fresh. It also seems to control breakouts, maybe because it cleanses the skin so well.

The Wave Sonic is so compact that it fits anywhere and is also great for traveling. It also removes makeup very well, which is important since some cleansers really don't. This definitely makes it less boring to wash your face. All in all, it's a great buy and I'm sure you'll enjoy it!

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Reviva Labs ~ Alpha Lipoic Acid, Vitamin C Ester & DMAE Cream

I have been using this great moisturizer from Reviva Labs that treats past & future skin damage overnight. This cream has all of the necessary ingredients like Alpha Lipoic Acid and Vitamin C Esther to fight free radicals & skin aging along with DMAE to firm, tighten & lift your skin. It also contains Allantoin & Aloe Vera to soothe your skin and give you a nice healty glow.

I have been using this for about 2 weeks and I am very happy with the results. I have noticed this one area on my face (where I have some sun damage from tanning) fade a little bit. I can only imagine how it will look the longer I keep using this. I thought the cream was a little heavy at first, but it completely absorbs into your skin. It doesn't leave your face sticky like most moisturizers do, which is nice when it's warm outside. It's also moisturizing enough for the winter when you need a heavier cream.

You can buy this at for only $23! Definitely a lot less than many department store brands. This is an amazing price for an amazing skin care product that helps us fight future skin aging and even repair skin damage.

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Get Some Amazing Simulated Diamond Earrings for FREE !!!

There is this amazing new website where you can get a beautiful pair of earrings for free (which look just like diamonds by the way) and you only have to pay shipping. All you have to do is mention their site on your blog or website.

Here's the website:

So, basically, for less than $4, you can get a great pair of studs that look like real diamond earrings. My sister thought they were real when she saw them. Check out the site and get a pair, you will NOT be disappointed!

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Olay Total Effects Cream Cleanser + Blemish Control

I didn't realize I was almost out of my usual facial cleanser so I just went to CVS instead of going to the mall to pick something up real quick. I haven't tried a store brand in years and kind of wanted to see what was out there lately. I noticed this cleanser from Olay, Total Effects Cream Cleanser + Blemish Control and was really interested in trying it since I love the Total Effects body wash from Olay (which I discussed in an older post).

I have been using this for about 1 week or so and I love it! I haven't had much luck with store brands which is why I started buying department store stuff for the last few years. But I have to say, I am very impressed with this cleanser.

First off, it helps keep your skin clear since it has salicylic acid. This is important to me because I still get blemishes here and there and I'm in my 30's. It also keeps your skin nice and toned, which I really love. It's a bit moisturizing, which I don't care for now since it's Summer, but that will be great for dry winter air. This cleasnser is also supposed to fight signs of aging, but since I really don't have lines yet, I'm not sure if it works in that aspect. But, since it's great otherwise, I have no doubts that it is anti-aging.

The other great thing about this Olay cleanser is the price, around $8. Definitely cheaper than the department store brands and you can't tell since this is really a great cleanser that I will definitely continue using.

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Dior ~ 5- Colours Iridescent Eyeshadow

I absolutey love Dior makeup. They have some of the prettiest makeup and compacts that I have seen. Their new eyeshadow palettes are no exception. Dior came up with iridescent eyeshadow, which is so silky and easy to apply. You can definitely notice the difference, it blends beautifully.

A lot of eyeshadows take quite a bit of work just to blend the colors so that you have that perfect look - Not this one. The colors are so blendable that it's amazing. Dior is calling this new look Wet Reflect Technology.

You have 9 beautiful compacts to choose from. Like most of Dior's eyeshadow compacts, you get 5 shades in each. All perfectly paired to give you the best look possible. My favorite palette is Earth Reflection. I'm not sure where you'll find all of the color choices besides Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's each carry only a few of the palettes. The compact is a bit pricey ($58), but I noticed that expensive makeup lasts quite long and you definitely notice the difference in quality!

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Avon ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion

I have never used any Avon beauty products. I'm not sure why, maybe because you can't buy it from the store and return it if you're not happy. But, I really wanted to try this new moisturizer that I saw on a commercial. They claim that you'll look 5 years younger after 14 days. First off, the price is great, $30 for a nighttime moisturerizer. It's not cheap, but it's a lot less than most of the creams at the department stores.

So, there are 3 different creams, one if you're in your 30's, 40's & 50's. I purchased the ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion for women in their 30's. It's a nice gel cream that goes on really smooth. After about 2 weeks, I can really notice a difference. My pores look smaller and my face is nicely moisturized all of the time, which does make you look younger. Big pores make you look older and your skin looks blotchy. This cream totally fixes that! I am really happy with this moisturizer and am so glad that I tried it. I definitely have a different opinion of Avon and look forward to trying out more of their products.

Saturday, June 26, 2010

Pixi Eyeshadow Compact

Sorry I haven't posted in a while, I have been really busy! I did, however, have a chance to pick up some new makeup on my latest trip to Target. I was at Target and I started looking at all of the cool makeup that they have now. They have some really nice stuff lately from makeup artists, it looks like the kind of makeup that you would find at the mall.

So, I came across this brand from London called Pixi. They have some really cute makeup. I absolutely fell in love with this eyeshadow. The compact I bought (pictured above) is Bitter Sweet Cacao and it is beautiful! It goes on great and blends well (not your usual drugstore makeup for sure). The compact isn't cheap - it's $28, but it's really worth it. You get 8 colors of eyeshadow so that you can create a lot of different looks.

Pixi also carries really pretty lip gloss, plumping lip gloss, bronzer, eyeliner and some really cute lip/cheek balm. That's about all I can remember right now. I want to pick up some lip gloss next time, they didn't have the color I wanted.

Friday, June 11, 2010

Janson Beckett - Sun Block Daytime Moisturizer SPF 40

I have been using this SPF moisturizer from Janson Beckett for a few weeks and am quite happy with it. This sun block goes on smooth and doesn't feel sticky like most sun blocks do. It's more like a regular daytime moisturizer than a sun block.

It makes your face look great and feel soft. You can wear this alone or under your usual moisturizer, but with an SPF of 40, it really isn't necessary. Makeup goes on fine over this, actually even better than some moisturizers I have used.

Sometimes, I wear this if I want to tan or just as my usual sun block under makeup. Either way, this is a great product. You can get it at for $ 34.95.

Saturday, May 29, 2010

Olay Total Effects Body Wash - Exfoliate & Replenish

I recently bought the new Olay Total Effects Body Wash and it is amazing! It is probably one of the best shower gels I have ever used. First of all, it smells great. It lathers up really well and you don't even need to use a lot of it. The little exfoliating beads feel good too. Here is the description from Olay:
  • Improves elasticity
  • Relieves dryness
  • Deeply moisturizes
  • Brightens dull skin
  • Evens skin tone
  • Smoothes rough skin
  • Minimizes the appearance of dry lines

It is definitely a body wash worth trying. I have never seen any body wash that had this many benefits. It was a bit pricey when it first came out, but I've been seeing it on sale a lot lately, especially at CVS. Get something great for your skin - you deserve it!

Monday, May 17, 2010

Lancome Gift with Purchase at Macy's !

Macy's is giving away a great gift with purchase for Lancome. If you spend $32.50 you can get a 6 piece gift of some of their great products. I mentioned a couple of great beauty products from Lancome before.

One skin care product that I love from them is their Pure Focus matifying toner. This is great for making pores look smaller and keeping your skin matte instead of getting oily. I wanted to mention this toner again because summer's coming, and this is a great toner to keep your skin looking good during the hot summer months ahead.

The beauty product I really love from Lancome is their Genefique serum. I also wanted to mention this product again from a previous post because of the warmer weather ahead. When you don't feel like slathering on your usual moisturizer when it's hot outside, instead of skipping out on moisturizer, use a serum. I know how much I don't like putting moisturizer on when it's hot and humid so I just skip it altogether. When I bought this, I would just use this instead of a heavy face cream and it was great.

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

New Interactive Skin Care Website

You might have seen the blidget on my blog from This is a great new website where you can input information on your skin type and what kind of products you use and get recommendations on skin care and beauty products. You can also post reviews for others and read reviews on products that you might have considered trying.

It is really easy to sign up, just type in your email and a password. I was using the site the other day to see what it's all about and it's pretty cool. Based on my skin type and the products that I reviewed, it gave me recommendations on other products that I might like. You can also gain access to many skincare blogs and experts.

So sign up and give it a try, it's definitely something you haven't seen before.

Thursday, April 29, 2010

Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel & Hairspray

My hair is pretty weird, I can either wear it wavy (with the use of products), or it can be kind of straight. Since I prefer it wavy, I am always looking for products to help me fix my hair without a whole lot of effort or hassle.

I wanted to try Tousle Me Softly from Herbal Essence because I saw it in a magazine. I tried the spray gel and flexible hold hairspray. On damp hair, I sprayed the spray gel all over, after using a little bit of frizz serum, and then I blow dried with a diffuser. When my hair was dry, it was kind of wavy - not too bad. Then, I sprayed my hair with the flexible hold hair spray. I did this in the evening because that's when I usually fix my hair.

In the morning, I needed some aerosol spray to touch up my hair and set it, but otherwise it wasn't too bad. The waves are quite nice and you don't feel like you have a lot of product in your hair, it stays pretty soft. I needed the aerosol hair spray to kind of keep the waves though.

All in all, my hair looked pretty good and smelled amazing. I don't know if I would only use this, I would probably alternate between this and mousse. It just doesn't give you a head full of wavy curls, you mostly get these loose/casual waves.

Friday, April 23, 2010

Givenchy 'Ange ou Démon - Le Secret' Perfume

I think I found a new favorite perfume !!! If you haven't already smelled Ange ou Demon by Givenchy, you must ! This perfume is so perfect, it's feminine, light, fresh - just beautiful. I didn't think I would find a perfume as amazing as Flowerbomb, but this one is pretty close. I am very picky about perfume, it's not easy for me to find one that I love.

The only thing that isn't so great is how expensive it is - $73 for 1.7 oz & &95 for 3.4 oz. Since it is quite pricey, ask for a sample. I always do this at Sephora because that way I can spray a new scent on in the morning and see how I like it throughout the day. Plus, if you can't spend the big bucks on perfume, it's a great way to get some free samples of it every time you go to the mall.

Either way, you should definitely try this amazing perfume. There have been quite a few good ones lately. Usually, I can't find more than 1 or 2 perfumes that I like at a time, but there are some great ones lately.

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Victoria's Secret UR Sweet Body Glow Moisture Cream

I probably found the best smelling body cream ever! It's called Cupquake from Victoria's Secret, from the Beauty Rush collection. This body cream smells like vanilla frosting, it's amazing. Not only does it smell great, but it's a great moisturizer too. It's a shea butter lotion and it has shimmer it in.

They already pulled it from the shelves but it is still available at You can get 3 for $25. If you don't feel like ordering online, they said they're going to bring it back for the semi-annual sale in June. Whether you order it or wait to get it at the store, you should definitely get some. They have the thicker body cream or the lotion. The lotion doesn't have the shimmer like the body cream does. All 3 smell good, but I LOVE Cupquake, it's the best.

Friday, April 9, 2010

Why Buying Diamonds Online Is Cheaper

If you are looking for someplace to invest in these chaotic financial times, you are probably looking at gold and diamonds. For gold, you have a choice of gold stocks, gold jewelry, and certificate of deposits backed by gold. If you’re looking for loose diamonds, you’re going to get them from a retailer (and pay a heavy mark-up), or you’ll end up buying them online, where you can get them wholesale.

Why Online Sales Are Less Expensive

The very first reason you’re sure to get a better deal online is the sales model. In a retail store, sales people work on commission and they are sure to want to sell you the most expensive diamond they can to get a larger commission. Online, there are no sales people, and instead you get to browse an inventory via a search engine that allows you to search for exactly what you want, even if you want to do it by price tag. In a retail store, the price tags are often hidden under the jewelry so that you have to ask them to bring them out. In this way, you will probably eye something outside your budget and then the sales person can urge you to buy it anyway! Talk about pressure!

Larger Inventories Make for Better Deals

A regular retailer will only have the inventory that is in their store. Online stores can partner with various vendors to locate all kinds of diamonds in different price ranges and of different quality. By cutting out the middleman (the retailer) you can locate diamonds online at wholesale prices, without having to have a wholesale license to buy! If you subscribe to their sites you can even get notice of special sales and promotions and it’s far more convenient to buy online than offline. It’s not a matter of wasting gas to check out what’s in the store. Instead, you just hop online, browse an inventory of thousands of diamonds online, and get the best deal you can without even walking outside your door.

Friday, April 2, 2010

Parisienne Yves Saint Laurent

I am absolutely in LOVE with the new Yves Saint Laurent fragrance Parisienne. It is definitely one of my favorites. I am very picky when it comes to perfume, there aren't that many that I like. I have been looking for a new fragrance because lately, I only like Flower Bomb and it's all I wear. So, when this came out, I wanted to give it a try.

It is such a beautiful and feminine fragrance. It is a floral fragrance and is not too heavy (like some perfumes that are way too strong). It's kind of delicate and it just smells exquisite. At first, I asked the girls at Sephora to make me a sample so that I can try it outside of the store. To me, it's easier to see if I like a fragrance when I try it at home for a couple of days. At the store, I spray on so many perfumes that it's hard to tell if I really like something.

Also, Nordstrom is offering a pretty sweet deal for Parisienne right now. You can get a 3oz. bottle of perfume, travel perfume & a lotion for $85. That is the same price for just 1 bottle of the 3oz. size, so that is an amazing deal. If you can, you should at least get a sample of this. You won't be disappointed.

Monday, March 22, 2010

L'Oreal Telescopic Explosion Mascara

I bought this Loreal Telescopic Explosion Mascara because I always wanted the one that Givenchy made but didn't want to spend that much money on it. So, when this one came out, I figured I would give it a shot.

I always thought the the old fashioned, long mascara brushes were a bit large and scary. Who hasn't poked themselves in the eyes ??? But, after using this mascara wand, I think that I prefer the older versions.

First of all, with such a short brush, you have more of the stick, which is full of mascara and it touches your lashes while you're trying to apply. This causes major clumps of mascara that gets on your lashes. So, while you're trying to get rid of the globs of mascara, you make a mess. Plus, the brush is quite small, so it takes longer to apply mascara to all of your lashes and it's pretty hard to get them perfect because before you're even done, the mascara is drying.

Needless to say, I'm quite disappointed. I thought it was long overdo that new mascara wands were made but I think the old ones were pretty great compared to these little brushes that just make it take longer to apply your makeup. Definitely not worth the hassle, especially when you're trying to get ready for work in the morning.

Sunday, March 21, 2010

It seems like I always have to switch the cleanser that I use because whenever I find something good, my skin gets used to it. So, since my skin has been acting up for a little while now, I decided to try Clinique Acne Solutions Clarifying Foam cleanser. I was constantly getting little pimples all over my forehead and around my chin, which is quite embarassing when you're in your 30's.

I tend to stay away from products that are specifically geared towards acne because they usually tend to dry out my skin. But, since I was kind of desperate, I went ahead and bought this cleanser. Suprisingly, it doesn't dry out my skin and within a couple of days, it really started clearing up my face. My skin started to look so much smoother. After I noticed such a difference, I was disappointed that I was so used to how my skin was looking, that I didn't know how bad it actually was. After about 2 weeks now, my face looks great.

I am so impressed with this cleanser that I'm going to buy the Acne Solutions toner too. I can't wait to see if my skin gets even better. I just really hope that my skin can stay this way and the products don't lose their effect, otherwise, I'm going to have to look for something new again.

I added the Clinique Acne Solutions kit in my widget to the right of this page, under my 'followers' in case anyone is interested in buying it. I like that I can just click on it and order quickly. I have a new job and can't really make it to the stores that often anymore, so it's really convenient.

Friday, March 12, 2010

NEW - MAC 'Give Me Liberty of London Collection'

Mac has a very cool new makeup collection. The colors are very cute and fun, just in time for Spring. This is a limited edition makeup collection that consists of 4 new lip colors, 4 new tinted lip glass colors, 5 new eye shadows shades, 2 new blush shades, 2 new beauty powders & 2 nail polish shades.

All of the compacts and packaging is so cute. You definitely need to pick up some items from this collection, it's so worth it!

Saturday, March 6, 2010

Ouidad Curl Quencher Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner

Lately, my hair hasn't been looking so great for some reason, so I was looking for some new shampoo and conditioner. I'm not sure why, but it looks really dry and flat. I have wavey hair so I thought I would give the Ouidad Curl Quencher Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner a try. I have heard about Ouidad for a while now and have been wanting to try their products.

I must say that after washing my hair just once, I can notice a big difference right away. My hair is so much fuller and it looks really moisturized. Usually, I don't notice such a huge difference right away with hair products, but this time, I did. I can't believe that one wash can make such a noticeable difference. I am definitely impressed.

I just ordered the Ouidad Curl Confidence starter kit. I was debating if I should order it or not (after seeing the infomercials), but this shampoo and conditioner made up my mind. If you haven't seen the infomercial, the Curl Confidence set has some styling products that are essential to create natural and healthy looking curls. You get the 3 products, a wide tooth comb, DVD and a deep moisture treatment (for life if you're on auto-ship).

I'll definitely let everyone know how it works after I get it and give it a try. I'm really exited after trying their shampoo and conditioner.

Friday, February 26, 2010

NARS 'Spring 2010' Collection

Another great makeup collection this Spring is from Nars. I particularly love the new shades of the glitter pencil that they have. It is a chunky pencil that comes in 6 cool colors.

The color is a little on the transperent side so it's nice and subtle. I love the black one called Area. It is black with gold glitter - very cute. You just have to make sure you don't apply the pencil too heavy because it's easy to put too much on since it's a bigger pencil than usual.

The other items in the Spring collection are pretty much what Nars usually sells - there are just newer colors for Spring.

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Dior Lace Collection - Spring 2010

There is a ton of fabulous makeup coming out this Spring. I absolutely LOVE all of the amazing and beautiful products from all of the great brands out there.

I have mentioned a couple of products that I bought from other Spring collections and today, I wanted to mention the new Dior Lace Collection.

This season, Dior was focusing on elegant & sensual colors that will flatter everyone. All of the face and eyeshadow compacts are embossed with lace - making them so pretty!

The colors are absolutely amazing! I especially love the eyeshadow compact that I bought (pictured here), called 'Coquette 743.' The colors in this compact are gorgeous & timeless. This is definitely one of my new favorites.

This collection consists of: 2 eyeshadow compacts, highlighting powder, blush, tinted lip balm, 28 Dior Addict Lipcolors, 18 Dior Ultra-Gloss Reflect & 2 nail polish colors. The items range from $21 - $58, not cheap - but so worth it!

Friday, February 12, 2010

FREE Lancome Gift with Purchase From Macy's !!!

Macy's is giving away this beautiful 7-piece Lancome gift if you spend $32.50. You get to choose which anti-aging moisturizer & serum set you want. Plus, if you spend $55, you get the extra limited edition color design lip colors (full size) & eyeshadow quad (your choice of cool pinks or warm browns).

Definitely a beautiful gift set. Lancome has some of the best beauty products & moisturizers around.


DÉFINICILS Mascara, BI-FACIL Eye Makeup Remover, 2 JUICY TUBES in Fifth Ave Frosting & Tickled Pink and a LANCÔME Signature Cosmetics Bag.



Saturday, February 6, 2010

Bobbi Brown 'Cabana Corals' Collection

Bobbi Brown Cosmetics has a beautiful new Spring makeup collection. The collection ranges from pink corals to nude corals, so there is something for everyone. Corals are some of the prettiest shades of makeup because they are so flattering. They complement almost any skin tone.

I personally love the Pink Quartz Shimmer Brick compact. It gives you a soft, warm pink glow. This is great for the winter when you're a little pale and even in the summer like you would use a bronzer. It is such a beautiful shimmer compact.

The new coral collection also has some beautiful lipsticks and lip glosses, as well as a rouge pot. Such a fabulous spring makeup collection, I can't wait to see what other makeup brands will come out with for Spring!

Thursday, January 28, 2010

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure

I bought this new nail polish from Sally Hansen called Complete Salon Manicure. I love doing my nails but don't always have the time to do a base coat, color & top coat. If I'm lucky, I have enough time to do a coat of color & a top coat.

With this polish, it's so easy - You get all 5 Steps of a Salon Manicure in 1 Bottle. With one swipe of the brush, you get a Base Coat, Strengthener, Growth Treatment, Color and Top Coat. It really doesn't get easier than this!

I bought the 'Shell We Dance,' it's a pale pink (my favorite, classic look). I got my bottle at Target for about $6.50, which isn't too bad. I love the color and the wide brush makes applying so easy and smooth. Great product - you should definitely buy it!

Thursday, January 21, 2010

Nicole by OPI Nail Lacquer Spring 2009 Collection, Love Your Life

I just bought this amazing nail polish from Opi Nicole. The color is called 'Love Your Life.' It is a very light clear pink that has multi-colored glitter and these adorable little pink hearts!

I haven't seen a polish this cute in a really long time. It looks great alone and you can put it over any color. I wish I was able to find a bigger picture so you could see it better but I couldn't.

The polish is almost clear, although it looks like a really, really light pink to me. The hearts are adorable, there just the perfect little size and color. They don't look cheesy because they're subtle. I absolutely love this polish - I think it's my new favorite.

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

L'Oreal Go 360 Facial Cleanser with Scrublet

I bought this new Loreal facial cleanser because I love anything that can help with large pores and oily skin. This is an oil free cleanser that you use with the built in scrublet.

This is a deep cleaning cleanser that unclogs pores, removes oil, dirt & makeup. It helps reduce oily areas, dry skin patches and blemishes.

The scrublet is super soft and flexible. It activates the cleanser and creates a great lather. The scrublet helps unclog pores and once you're done, your face looks so much smoother.

I love how my face looks after I use this cleanser. My pores look smaller and my face feels clean. There are 4 types of cleanser to choose from: sensitive, deep cream cleanser, deep facial cleanser & deep exfoliating cleanser (which is what I bought).

You should definitely pick up this cleanser - you can find it almost anywhere for around $5 - $7 (depending on what store you buy it at). I bought mine at Ulta on sale for $4.99!

Sunday, January 10, 2010

CHANEL Spring 2010 Makeup Collection

I am so excited about all of the beautiful new spring makeup! I had to let everyone know about this amazing spring makeup collection from Chanel. For Spring, Chanel's collection if focusing on neutrals. I absolutely love neutrals, it's my favorite look for makeup. I also really love Chanel since it is by far some of the best makeup ever. I really haven't seen neutrals this beautiful in quite some time.

Once again, Chanel has made some of the most beautiful makeup and as always, their collections are classic and timeless.

The collection consists of:

Radiant Glow Highlighting Powder
Natural Finish Pressed Powder
Powder Blush
Sheer Illuminating Fluid
Quadra Eye Shadow
Precision Eye Definer
Glossimer (Lipgloss)
Nail Colour
Extreme Shine Nail Lacquer

The radiant glow highlighting powder is a limited edition, so you would definitely not want to miss out on this beautiful makeup. I am going to get as many items from this collection as I can and I hope you can too!

Korres Body Scrub

I bought this body scrub from Korres recently and used it a few times. Korres products usually don't smell too nice but I like the fact that they are natural and good for your skin, so I figured I would give this scrub a shot.

First of all, the smell is not that great. I usually like my beauty products to smell nice so that I enjoy using them. As far as the scrub goes, it's not that exfoliating. I don't know if it's just too weak for me, but it doesn't really feel like it exfoliates much.

After using this body scrub a few times I have to say that I am not happy with it. It doesn't smell good, doesn't exfoliate good and definitely isn't worth $17. It definitely has to go back, I wouldn't recommend buying this product.

Thursday, January 7, 2010

Skin MD Natural Shielding Lotion

I have been using this lotion from Skin MD called shielding lotion which can be used on face, body & hands. This is a natural lightweight lotion which is hypo-allergenic, fragrance free, paraben free and dermatologist tested.
It's supposed to help the skin restore itself and enhance it's protective functions. It's also supposed to help the skin heal itself naturally and regain a youthful appearance. I have been using this lotion on my arms and hands. I have had a problem with bumps on my upper arms for quite some time and have tried tons of lotions but nothing really ever worked for me.

I used this lotion for about 1 1/2 weeks and was quite surprised that my arms have totally cleared up! My arms have not been clear in I don't even know how long - that's how long it's been. This lotion is very lightweight and soaks in quickly- you're not left with any greasiness or residue.

You can buy this amazing lotion at (I'm not sure what stores you might be able to get it at). It's about $18 for a 4oz bottle which is a great deal for this lotion. If you have dry skin or you don't like really heavy lotions, especially with summer coming in a few months, you should definitely try Skin MD Natural Shielding Lotion - it's a great product.