Wednesday, November 30, 2011

HANA Shine Shield Thermal Hair Protectant

If you straighten your hair, either with a flat iron or a blowdryer, you need something to protect your hair from the heat and also add shine.  I really haven't come across a better hair serum for this purpose than the one from Hana.  Hana Shine Shield is an amazing product from a hair product line that is committed to safe, effective heat styling. Shine Shield is a thermal serum that can be used as a leave-in conditioner - it is lightweight and is not greasy.  It also protects and strengthens your  hair whether you use it with a flat iron, hair dryer or alone. Shine Shield contains the natural magic of Jojoba oil for its superb qualities of deep moisturization, fast absorption into hair follicles and scalp, and unparalleled shimmer & shine.

My hair is frizzy on it's own so I definitely have to use some product and either straighten or blow dry my hair just so that it looks normal - and nice!  I've tried so many many hair protectants, sprays, mousse and serums, but never got the shine. I used this for the first time the other day and its exactly what I've been looking for in a hair product.

Another huge plus, it smells great and I cant believe how nice it makes my hair look and feel. I am so tired of trying all of these products that smell bad and are either drying or sticky and leave your hair feeling stiff or dull.

Do yourself a favor and visit HANA online at  Take a look at this and their other great products as well like their styling tools.  I have their hair dryer and it is probably the best hair dryer I have ever had, I love it!

You can visit here if you would like to buy the Best Flat Iron available
Visit here if you would like to check our their amazing Hair Dryers like the one I have

Sunday, November 20, 2011

RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream

I saw a commercial for this anti-aging night time cream and figured I would try it out.  I was running low on face cream anyway and figured this would be a good time to try something new.  This deep wrinkle cream from RoC is Hypoallergenic Oil-free Non-comedogenic (so it won't clog pores) and is dermatologist tested.  It claims to be an intensive anti-wrinkle treatment that works through the night, visibly reducing expression lines and deep wrinkles.

After using this cream for a few days, my face and neck were itching because they were so dry.  While this cream goes on smooth and isn't sticky, it is very drying.  I don't have sensitive skin, in fact, it's a bit oily.  So, you would think the drying effect would help with my oiliness.  Instead, it actually made my face very dry and irritated.  If I were to have sensitive skin, I can only imagine how irritated my face would have been.

While this cream is not too expensive, it just didn't work for me.  The ingredients are quite strong and drying.  It might work for some people, as I did see other good reviews online, but not for me.

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Too Faced Sweet Dreams Makeup Collection

Too Faced  Cosmetics has a beautiful new compact that is a holiday color collection of Too Faced's most popular shades and luxurious formulas.  This fabulous set of makeup consists 15 pigment-drenched ethereal shadows, a full-size Shadow Insurance primer for crease-proof, long-wearing benefits, two beautiful blushes, a sunny bronzer and a warm, golden highlighter for the flawless complexion. The colors in this compact are just great, you can create so many different looks that you definitely won't get bored with this set for a long time.  The packaging is also beautiful, as this set is packaged in a large, mirrored, decorative palette with a pull-out drawer containing get-the-look cards that help you put different looks together.

I am just so happy that I bought this - It was definitely worth the money.  The eyeshadow colors are perfect and there are endless looks that you can create from neutral daytime looks to sexy evening looks.  The makeup quality is also very high.  Also, the colors seem like they would work well with almost any skin tone.  

I have been buying combination sets from all different brands for many years and this one is by far one of the best I've ever had.  Besides the beautiful packaging, everything in the set is extremely pigmented and worth the money.  You should definitely pick up of these up immediately, if you don't get one for yourself it's also a great gift for the holidays!

Saturday, September 24, 2011

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

I was looking for a pressed powder compact and wanted to try a drugstore brand to see if I could find somthing that I like and maybe save a little money, especially these days.  Lately, there seems to be a lot of new products out there so I thought it would be a perfect time.  I decided on the new Fit Me! pressed powder makeup from Maybelline after seeing quite a few commercials.

There are quite a few colors to choose from so that you can find a great color for your complexion.  That was one of the main reasons I switched to department store makeup years ago - because it is just so hard to find a nice color that makes you look natural and not made up.  Nobody likes that line that you see between your face and your neck showing everyone that you are wearing the wrong color of makeup. But, we all know how expensive pressed powder can be at the department store and I was looking forward to finding something that I can switch to and maybe save some money.

I applied the pressed powder with my makeup brush instead of the powder puff because that's how I like to apply my powder.  The pressed powder goes on really nice and smooth and gives a descent amount of coverage.  I always like my pressed powder to give me just enough coverage to look natural and even out my skin tone since I don't wear foundation.  This powder does just that.  It isn't shimmery, but I noticed a nice dewiness that I didn't expect.  So when I am in a hurry or when I don't want to wear too much makeup - like when I go to work, I can even skip my bronzer and it still looks great.  

I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised with the Fit Me pressed powder.  I wasn't expecting to like it so much.  Plus, at around $8 or so (depending where you shop) you can't go wrong.  This is a great compact for a drugstore brand and if you go through pressed powder like I do, you won't spend a small fortune buying it. 

Saturday, August 20, 2011

New Dior Eye Shadow Palette for Fall

Fall is one of my favorite Seasons because I love the change in the weather and the crisp cool air. The other thing I like about Fall is the new make up that comes out. This year, the make up is nothing less than fabulous! One item that I really love is this new eyeshadow palette from Dior called Blue Tie Palette.

This eyeshadow palette consists of smoky silver and navy shadows and it comes in a beautifully sleek metal compact. All of the colors are great, it's not like some of those palettes where you only like one or two colors in the compact. You will definitely enjoy all of them. The eyeshadow goes on smooth and really lasts throughout the day. These colors are so perfect that they will look great on any skin tone.

There are other items in this Blue Tie Collection such as lipstick and nail polish so that you can tie your look together. Definitely check out this fabulous new Fall collection by Dior, you won't be disappointed.

Sunday, August 14, 2011

Hello Kitty Graffiti 5-Piece Makeup Brush Set

Hello Kitty made this cool set of makeup brushes that go along with this graffiti inspired brush case. There are 5 travel size brushes included in this set, they include: Face brush, Eyeshadow brush, Shader/Blending brush, Angled eyeliner brush and lip brush. You also get the case, of course, to hold the brushes in.

The brushes are synthetic and are very soft. Each case is unique as it comes in one of a kind art work. It comes with a plastic cup so that you can remove it and clean it, which is cool. I absolutely love the brush colors - I think they're just so cute. Each brush is labeled for what you would use it for, just in case someone isn't sure which brush is which.

I prefer to put my makeup on with my regular sized brushes for my daily routine but these brushes are perfect to throw in your purse for touch ups or for travel. You can get them at Sephora for $49 so they're definitely a great price for 5 brushes and a case!

Monday, July 11, 2011

Eos Smooth Sphere Lip Balm Review

I have been wanting to try this lip balm by eos for so long but never got around to it. Well, I recently got one and I think it's one of the better lip balms that I've tried. Eos lip balm sphere is 95% organic and 100% natural. It has shea butter and vitamin E, as well as jojoba oil and antioxidants. Their products are also paraben, gluten, petrolatum and phthalate free.

First of all, for under $4, you get a lot of product. It comes in this cute little sphere that you twist open to apply. The lip balm goes on very smooth and feels great. I have the one pictured, Summer Fruits. There are 5 flavors total: Summer Fruits, Sweet Mint, Medicated Tangerine, Honeysuckle Honeydew and Lemon Drop with SPF 15.

The lip balm is very descent for the price. It's definitely not like your usual drugstore chapstick. It also isn't as rich as some of the more expensive lip balms out there. It seems to dry out in a short amount of time. It is a fun little lip balm though at a great price.

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray Review

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray is a saltwater based styling spray that adds a certain texture to your hair to give you loose waves. It adds volume and fullness to give you that look like you were at the beach all day.

The best way to use this Surf Spray is to add it to damp hair and let it air dry. If you get some frizz, which I did, just add some serum. You can even add serum before the spray to make sure you get as little frizz as possible.

This is the perfect hair styling product for the summer to get that great look like you were at the beach all day and you had the wind blowing through your hair. Another plus is that it smells great!

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Maybelline Coupons

I have been looking for a new compact to try and wanted to find a less expensive brand, like a drugstore brand, instead of a department store brand. I've been seeing commercials for the new pressed powder compact from Maybelline called Fit Me and I think I want to try it.

The cool thing about drugstore brand makeup is that you can usually find coupons and discounts for your purchase. I searched for a coupon for Maybelline and only found some at their website. I didn't find any specifically for the Fit Me Pressed Powder that I want but there are some others in case you're interested.

Either way, I will try the new makeup compact and post a review on it later.

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Ole Henriksen Reviews

I previously posted a review on an Ole Henriksen moisturizer after I first discovered this amazing brand. I have to say that the moisturizer I reviewed is probably one of the best skin creams that I've used.

I have recently been using this cleanser from Ole Henriksen called African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser and I love it! This creamy antioxidant facial cleanser is strong enough to even remove makeup without stripping your skin. This cleanser is all natural, refreshing and smells great. I use it along with the Pick Me Up Face Tonic.

Along with the cleanser, I have been using this awesome toner by Ole Henriksen called Pick Me Up Face Tonic. This refreshing toner makes your skin feel clean and fresh without giving you that dry, stripped feeling that most toners do.

I have noticed, after using this for a couple of weeks, that my pores look smaller - which I love! I use the cleanser, toner and moisturizer as part of my nightly routine and my skin has never looked better. I am very happy with the products that I've tried so far from Ole Henriksen. This skin care line is all natural, high quality and reasonably priced. Considering the sizes of the product containers, you really are getting great value for amazing beauty products.

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

HANA Air Professional Hair Dryer

I have just used the best hair dryer ever !!! I recently got this Hana air professional hair dryer from and I absolutely love it!

This is a professional salon tested and salon recommended hair dryer that dries your hair up to 60% faster than your typical hair dryer. Not only is that great when it comes to saving time, but more importantly, it causes less damage to your hair since it locks in moisture. The longer you take to dry your hair, the more damage you're causing, which leaves your hair looking dry, brittle and frizzy.

This hair dryer has Ion technology which conditions your hair and reduces static. It also has Tourmaline & Titanium Oxide technology which promotes healthier hair. It has a beautiful sleek black finish and feels very lightweight. The motor is also much quieter than a lot of hair dryers that I've had, which is also nice.

I really love how my hair looks after using this hair dryer. I used some mousse for curly hair with the low setting to get my hair wavy (which is how I normally wear my hair). I like the results with this dryer much better than when I use my old one with a diffuser. My hair looks more hydrated and not so dried out. When I was using my diffuser, it took a while to dry my hair which left it looking dry and frizzy.

The Hana Air Professional Hair Dryer is not cheap, but you will definitely get what you pay for - you will NOT be disappointed. It will help you style your hair quicker and give you amazing results. To get this amazing hair dryer, go to or visit if you're looking for hair straighteners instead. They're having a sale, so don't waste any time if you're in the market for some great hair styling tools. While you're there, make sure you read the reviews for the Hana hair dryer - I have never seen a product that has reviews that are all 5 stars!

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Dove Visibly Smooth Deodorant

I have been wanting to try this Dove deodorant that is supposed to minimize underarm hair for a while but never got around to it. I was using it for some time now in order to give a good review on their claim that hair will grow back noticeably less.

Well, after using almost the entire stick, I really don't notice any difference. I still have to shave my underarms pretty much as often as I had to before I started using this deodorant. It does, however, go on smooth and doesn't make your clothes white - which is really annoying. It also seems to keep me fairly dry throughout the day.

All in all, it's a descent deodorant for a descent price. It just doesn't make much of a difference as far as making underarm hair less visible over time as I am almost finished with the entire stick.

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Bare Escentuals Firming Eye Treatment

I have been using this new eye cream from Bare Escentuals' new line of skin care products that I mentioned in my last post. As I mentioned, Bare Escentuals came out with some great skin care products that contain active minerals just like their fabulous line of makeup. This line of skin care doesn't contain any Parabens, Sulfates or Synthetic dyes or fragrances like other products out there, making it great for your skin.

Using this eye cream everyday for almost 2 weeks now, I've noticed the dark circles under my eyes looking a bit brighter and less noticeable. I've also noticed that the area around my eyes looks more plump, making the fine lines around the eye area less noticeable. This cream goes on very smooth and isn't sticky at all. It absorbs quickly as well so it won't take any longer to do your usual skin care routine or makeup. It's also great under my concealer, which a lot of eye creams are not - they tend to be sticky and make the concealer go on terrible or clump.

This is a great eye cream at a very reasonable price - $28, which is inexpensive compared to a lot of eye creams out there and you will get the same results or better. You can buy it online from or at Sephora.

Monday, March 14, 2011

If you like Bare Escentuals Mineral Makeup and skin care products, you'll be excited to know that they are launching a new 8 piece line of bareMinerals skincare products that consists of moisturizers, cleansers and skin treatments.

This new skin care line is made with 100 % pure RareMinerals and has only the best ingredients for your skin. These products will help increase cell turnover and help you have fewer lines and wrinkles. The cleansers remove makeup, dissolve impurities and rebalance your skin to give you a soft and smooth complexion.

Another plus about these products is the price, much more reasonable than most brands available today. You can buy yours today at Stay posted for some more reviews once I am able to try some of these great skin care products.

Monday, February 21, 2011

Ole Henriksen Beauty and Skin Care Products

I found a new brand of skin care products that I absolutely LOVE ! I recently went to Sephora to look around and got a couple of samples of moisturizer from this brand that I really never heard of. When I was doing my usual routine that night, I decided to try it out. I got a sample of the anti-aging cream called Sheer Transformation.

This cream goes on so light and feels great. It soaks in your skin right away and doesn't feel greasy or sticky at all. It spreads so smooth, not like some creams that I've tried. As I am getting older, I don't really want to use a mositurizer that is difficult to apply because I don't think I should be rubbing my skin that much anymore and possibly cause wrinkles or my skin to stretch. That's why I love this cream so much, it really goes on great.

Another huge plus, Ole Henriksen's products have natural ingredients which I really like. I've mentioned before that I really love when I can find great products and they're all natural. Sheer Transformation is supposed to help fade discoloration, hyperpigmentation, sun spots and age spots as well as smooth fine lines and help prevent further damage. I can't wait to see how well this works because I actually have some sun damage on my face from tanning.

I can't wait to try more products from this awesome skin care line and post my results. You should definitely try something from Ole Henriksen, you won't be disappointed.

Friday, January 21, 2011

Super by Dr. Perricone

Sephora has this amazing new line of skin care products by Dr. Perricone. This line of skin care is derived from all of the amazing superfoods from around the world. The products consist of cleansers, moisturizers, treatments and serums. I love the packaging, it seems geared towards younger women, in my opinion.

I bought this lunch box set which has a cleanser, detox elixir and moisturizer. You can get all 3 items for $65! This is a great deal for Perricone products, which you know are quite pricey. I have always like Dr. Perricone products but his line of skin care is a bit expensive for me. So, I really love that there is actually a line of skin care from him that is more affordable.

The products smell great and I am very happy with how my skin looks. My complexion looks really smooth and toned. This is a great way to try a few products at a great price, since it would cost more to buy everything individually. Definitely a great set to buy and try some amazing products from Dr. Perricone. I am always into using beauty products that have superfood ingredients like these do.